محشي ورق العنب و الكوسا

     

    كانت تجتمع سيدات العائلة في الماضي لِعمل هذا الطبق, حيث كانوا يعيشون في بيوت متلاصقة في نفس العائلة الكبيرة, و لكن الحياة تغيرت و كذلك الوقت. إن هذا الطبق اشبه بكابوس لُكل سيدة في هذه المنطقة حيث أنها مهمة شاقة و مُتعبة عندما تقوم بشلف أوراق العنب الصغيرة و حشوها و عمل كميات منها تكفي العائلة و تُشبُعها, ومع ذلك. فإن الطعم الرائع من هذا الطبق, يستحق كٌل تلك المشقة.

    المكونات:

    • 500 غرام ورق عنب
    • 1 كيلو كوسا صغير
    • ملح
    • حبة بندورة كبيرة مُقطعة شرائح عرضية
    • ¾ كوب عصير ليمون

    للحشوة:

    – 1 و ½ كوب من الأرز

    – 500 غرام لحمة عجل مفرومة

    – ملح و فلفل للتبيل

    – زيت الزيتون

    في وعاء عميق نقوم بخلط مكونات الحشوة معاً مع رشة من زيت زيتون.

    نضع أوراق العنب في طنجرة مليئة بالماء المغلي و نغطس الأوراق بالماء لمدة عشر ثواني, ثم نزيلهم و نضعهم جانبأ. نأخذ كثل ورقة من أوراق العنب على حدا, و نفردها على سطح مستوي ثم نضع ملعقة ضغيرة من الحشوة على الورقة و نلف الورقة حتى نغلقها بالحشوة. تأكد من أن الحشوة مُغطية بالورقة تماماً و أن الورقة ملفوفة جيداً. قم بإعادة هذه الخطوات حتى تنتهي من جميع الأوراق.

     أما بالنسبة للكوسا, فنقوم بقص الطرف العلوي, و نفرغه من الداخل لعمل تجويف مع الإيقاء على القشرة الخارجية حتى لا تنثقب أثناء الطهيو و نقوم بملىء ¾حبة القرع بالحشوة .

     

    DSC_0122

    قم بتحضير طنجرة كبيرة, وضع بعضاً من شرحات البندورة في قاع الطنجرة و نَرص قطع الكوسا و أوراق العنب فوقها, ثم نغطي الطنجرة, بالماء و الليمون و رشة ملح. نضعها على نار عالية حتى تغلي, ثم نخفض درجة الحرارة حتى تتطهى لحوالي 40 دقيقة مع تغطية الطنجرة, ثم نتفحص ورق العنب لإستواء الأرز, فإذا كان الأرز مستويا, نرفع الغطاء و نزيد النار حتى يتبخر الماء الزائد.

    تقدم مع اللبن و السلطة ذات القطع الكبيرة.

    ملاحظة: بإمكاننا عمل نسخة نباتية بديلة للطبق عن طريق عمل حشوة مكونة من الأرز, البقدونس, البندورة و البصل, و نضيف بعضاً من دبس الرمان الى ماء الطبخ.

     

    Share & Print

    0 0 100 0

    No Comments

      اترك رد

Dawali & Kosa Medley

Ingredients


    Notice: Undefined index: ingredient in /home/www/caramelizedthoughts.com/wp-content/plugins/recipes-plugin/recipes-plugin.php on line 437

 

 

(Stuffed Vine Leaves & Squash)

In the past this dish was a collaborative work between the ladies of the family, who would have been living together in the same extended family home, but life has changed and times are different. This dish is a nightmare to every lady in the region as it is a tedious tiring task to wrap these vine leaves and make the family enough of them to get them full, but it’s worth being tired worth all that and more because the taste is definitely heavenly as the sour tones of the leaves and lemon juice mix sensationally with the rest.

Stuffing:

1 ½ Cup Rice

500g Ground lamb/beef

Salt and pepper to season

Olive Oil

In a deep bowl mix the stuffing ingredients together with a dash of  oil.

500g Vine Leaves

1kg Baby Squash

Salt

1 Large Tomato Sliced

¾ cup Lemon Juice

Put your vine leaves in a pot filled with boiling water dip them for 10 seconds and remove them. Set them aside and start taking on vine leaf at a time, spread it on a flat surface and place 1 teaspoon of the stuffing in the middle forming a straight line. Fold the sides inwards first and roll to warp. Make sure the stuffing is completely covered and the vine leaf is tightly wrapped. Repeat same procedure with the other vine leaves.DSC_0122

Trim the tip of the squash and hollow its inside with a corer by piercing the top and removing the insides but make sure you keep enough outer skin to hold the stuffing. Fill ¾ of the squash lightly (don’t press it hard).

Get a large deep pan and layer it with some tomato slice on the bottom then the vine leaves and squash, sprinkle with salt and cover with the lemon and water till the top. Boil it at the beginning then lower and simmer for around 40min with a cracked cover. Check your vine leaves, if the rice is cooked then increase the heat to get rid of any water left by opening the cover to evaporate it.

Serve with some yogurt on the side and a largely cut salad.

PS: You can make a vegetarian alternative to stuffing it with meat and rice by stuffing it with: Rice, Parsley, Tomatoes, Onions, and then you add a dash of pomegranate molasses to the cooking water.

Share & Print

0 0 100 0

No Comments

    Leave a Reply