المِحنشة باللوز

    mhancha

     

    دائماً ما تكون الأطباق الرمضانية ذات طابع مُميز , و هذا الطبق بالتحديد كان في بالي منذ فترة, كما يعلم الأغلب بالمنزِلة المُميزة التي يملكُها المطبخ المغربي في قلبي و الطعم القوي الذي يتميز به هذا المطبخ و الذي يكون مناسباً للحلوى الرمضانية. لِعمل هذه الحلوى المُقرمشة و المليئة بالنكهات نحتاج إلى الآتي:

    -لصنع العجينة نحتاج الى:

    – 12 حبة رقائق عجينة فيلو   حجم 30*45 سم

    – 1 و ½ اصبع زبدة غير مملحة  طرية

    – 2 صفار بيض مخفوق

    – 1 ملعقة كبيرة ماء

    – ½ ملعقة كبيرة قرفة

    -حشوة اللوز  و البرتقال:

    – 3 أكواب لوز مُقشر

    – ¾ كوب سكر بودرة

    – 1 ملعقة كبيرة قرفة مطحونة

    – ¼ ملعقة كبيرة هيل مطحون

    – ¼ ملعقة كبيرة جوزة الطيب (إختياري)

    – 1و ½ اصبع زبدة طرية غير مُملحة

    – 2 صفار بيض مخفوق

    – 1 ملعقة كبيرة ماء زهر

    – 1 ملعقة كبيرة عصير برتقال

    – 1 ملعقة كبيرة بشر البرتقال

    – 1  ملعقة كبيرة خلاصة الفانيلا

    -للتزيين:

    – ¼ كوب سكر بودرة

    – 4 ملاعق كبيرة قرفة مطحونة

    – ¼ كوب لوز مبشور

    نضع اللوز المُقشر, سكر البودرة و القرفة و الهيل في الخلاط و نخلط حتى يصبح لدينا خليط كالبودرة. ثم نضيف الزبدة و البيض و نخفق جيدا حتى تتكون لدينا العجينة, ننقل العجينة الى زبدية و نضيف اليها ماء الزهر و عصير البرتقال  بشره و نخلط. نٌقسم العجينة الى 12 كُرة و نضعها في الثلاجة لِمدة 30 دقيقة.

    basma9

    12

    نعيد كُرات العجينة الى سطح العمل بعد أن ننثر عليه بعضاً من سكر البودرة . ثم نرق كُل من الكُرات الى قطع بطول 8 سم و نعيدهم الى الثلاجة ل30 دقيقة آخرى. نحُمي الفرن على درجة 350 سيلسيوس و نثر سكر البودرة على سطح العمل, نضع قطعة من عجينة الفيلو على سطح العمل , ثم نقوم بطوي العجينة على أثلاث لتشكيل مستطيل و ندهن العجينة بالزبدة الذائبة, ثم نضيف طبقة آخرى من عجينة الفيلو و نستمر حتى أربع طبقات. حينها, نضيف 4 طبقات من عجينة البرتقال و نلف العجين حولهاو نطوي النهايات و ندهنا بالزبدة , ثم نضعها على ورق الخبيز حيث تخبز لمدة من 10-12 دقيقة ثم تزين بالسكر البودرة  و القرفة و برش اللوز.

     

    Share & Print

    0 0 100 0

Golden Almond Mhansha

Ingredients


    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/www/caramelizedthoughts.com/wp-content/plugins/recipes-plugin/recipes-plugin.php on line 426

mhancha

Ramadani dishes are always unique and this has been on my mind for a while, as you most of you know the moroccan cuisine has a special place in my heart and the tastes from that part of the world leaves a strong flavor that is fit for a Ramadani after iftar dessert. To make this crispy tasty creation you would need the following:

The Pastry 

  • 12 (30x45cm) Phyllo Pastry Sheets
  • 1 1/2 Unsalted Butter Sticks (Softened)
  • 2 Egg Yolks (Beaten)
  • 1 Tbsp. Water (Room Temp)
  • 1/2 Tsp. Cinnamon

Orange Almond Dough

  • 3 Cups Blanched Almonds
  • 3/4 Cup Powdered Sugar
  • 1 Tsp. Ground Cinnamon
  • 1/4 Tsp. Ground Cardamom
  • 1/4 Tsp. Ground Nutmeg (Optional)
  • 1 1/2 Small Unsalted Butter Sticks (Softened)
  • 2 Egg Yolks (Beaten)
  • 1 Tbsp. Orange Blossom Water
  • 1 Tbsp. Fresh Orange Juice (If not in season you can use supermarket juice)
  • 1 Tbsp. Grated Orange Zest
  • 1 Tsp. Vanilla/Almond Extract

The Topping 

  • 1/4 Cup Powdered Sugar
  • 4 Tsp. Ground Cinnamon
  • 1/4 Cup Almond Slivers

Combine the blanched almonds, powdered sugar, cinnamon, and cardamom in a food processor to turn it into a coarse powder. Add the butter and egg yolks and pulse until they blend well then move the dough into a bowl, and stir in the orange blossom water, orange juice, orange zest, and extract together. Divide the dough into 12 balls, and refrigerate for 30 min.

Set the dough balls on a work surface dusted with powdered sugar and start rolling each one into a 8 cm long pieces then refrigerate them for 30 min. Preheat the oven to 350° and starts dusting the work surface with powdered sugar. Place a sheet of phyllo pastry on the sugared work surface, and fold it in thirds to form rectangle and brush the sheet with melted butter then add another folded phyllo sheet, brush with butter, and repeat, until you have four buttered sheets. Set four orange-almond dough logs in a row down one long end of the phyllo, and roll the pastry up over them into a cylinder. Fold over the ends and brush on some melted butter to seal the seams. Shape the cylinder into a small, tight coil and place on the baking sheet, seam side down.

basma9

12

Repeat to prepare two more phyllo rolls. Add each to the end of the coil on the baking sheet, forming a large coil. Combine the egg yolks, water, and ground cinnamon. Brush the mixture over the top of the roll to create that golden effect and gloss.

Bake for 15 to 20 minutes, or until golden. Remove the cake from the oven, and let cool on the baking sheet. Stir together the powdered sugar and cinnamon sprinkle it on top with the almond slivers.

Share & Print

0 0 100 0