الدجاج المُدخن بصلصة الهريسة

    wh0514csp_food09__medium_4x3

    من يعرفني جيداً , يعلم مدى حُبي للمطبخ المغربي, و كم أُحب تجربة و صفات مختلفة هناك , و اليوم. قررت تجربة الدجاج المشوي بصلصة الهريسة, حيث تدل كلمة هريسة على الصلصة الحارة التي يكون أسساسها الفلفل و يمكن استعمالها كمنقوع رائعة أو كصلصة للتغميس لمحبي الأكل الحار. لِعمل هذه الوصفة نحتاج الى:

    • دجاجة واحدة مُنظفة و منزوعة الجلد و مُقطعة الى أربع قطع

    لِصلصة الهريسة نحتاج الى:

    • 3 حبات فلفل أحمر حلو مُقطع
    • حبتين فلفل حار كبيرتين مُقطعتين
    • فصين من الثوم مقطعين
    • ¼ كوب عصير ليمون
    • 1 ملعقة كبيرة بذور الكراوية
    • 1 ملعقة كبيرة زيت زيتون
    • 2 ملعقة كبيرة بودرة الكزبرة
    • 1 ملعقة كبيرة مسحوق الكمون
    • 2 مبعقة كبيرة نعنع مُجفف

    نقوم بتحمية الفرن على درجة 200 سيلسيوس , ثم نقوم بشوي الفلفل الحار و الفلفل الحلو بعد إضافة زيت الزيتون  و نحمرهم بالفرن لمدة 45 دقيقة (حيث يصبح لونهم أسود فنزيل الطبقة السوداء و نبقي على الخُضار المُدخنة). نتقشير هذه الخُضار يصبح سهلاً عندما نضعها في وعاء مقاوم للحرارة و نغطيه بغلاف بلاستيكي لمدة 10 دقائق حيث أن تكاثف البخار يساعد على إزالة القشرة بسهولة . نُقشر الفلفل و نُزيل البذور . ثم نضعهم في الخلاط و نضيف إليهم الكزبرة المطحونة, الكمون, الثوم, النعنع, عصير الليمون و بذور الكراوية و نخلط حتى يتنج لدينا معجون ذا قوام طري و نضيف إليه الملح و الفلفل حسب الحاجة, و نضعه جانباً.

              نقوم بصنع فتحات عرضية في قطع الدجاج باستخدام سكين حادة, و نضع قطع الدجاج في صينية تحمير كبيرة و نضيف إليه نصف صلصة الهريسة ونغطي قطع الدجاج بها, و نضيف أنصاف الليمون حول الدجاج, ثم نغطي الصينية بغلاف بلاستيكي و نضعها في الثلاجة لمدة نصف ساعة.
    نخرج الدجاج من الثلاجة و ندعه ليتحمر بالفرن لمدة 40 دقيقة أو حتى يصبح لونه ذهبياً و تام الإستواء. يمكنك تقديم الدجاج مع الأرز البسمتي المُفلفل, الكسكسي أو الخبز العربي مع بعض اللبن لتخفيف من الحِدة الحارة للدجاج.

     

    Share & Print

    0 0 100 0

Harissa Smacked Chicken

Ingredients


    Notice: Undefined index: ingredient in /home/www/caramelizedthoughts.com/wp-content/plugins/recipes-plugin/recipes-plugin.php on line 437

wh0514csp_food09__medium_4x3

Those who know me know that I have an addiction of testing and tasting Moroccan cuisine and today is not very different as I had this urge to try a new roasted chicken recipe. Harissa in North African countries usually refers to a hot sauce that is pepper based and would make an amazing marinade as well as dip for those who love spicy food. So, for today’s recipe you would need:

–  1 Chicked cleaned skinless and chopped into 4 pieces

For Harissa Sauce:

– 3 Red Bell Peppers (Chopped)

– 2 Large Chillis (Chopped)

– 2 Cloves of Garlic (Crushed)

– 1/4 Cup Lemon/Lime

– 1 Tsp. Caraway Seeds

– 1 Tbsp. Olive Oil

– 2 Tsps. Coriander Powder

– 1 Tbsp. Cumin Powder

– 2 Tsps. Dried Mint

Preheat oven to 200 Celsius then place the red bell pepper and chillies in a fitting sized roasting pan after coating them in olive oil. Roast for 45 minutes or until black and blistered (as we will peel off the black layer and keep the smoked flesh under). Transfer to a heatproof bowl and wrap it with plastic wrap. Set aside for 10 minutes or until it sweats. Peeling the burnt skin now is easy as well as seeding the peppers. Place in a food processor, add coriander, cumin, garlic, mint, lemon juice and caraway seeds. Process until a smooth paste forms then add salt and pepper to your liking before you set it aside.

Using a sharp knife, slash across the top of each chicken piece. Place in a large roasting pan. Pour 1/2 the harissa over chicken and turn to coat. Place lime halves around chicken then cover the pan with plastic wrap and refrigerate for 30 minutes (That would get the flavors to sink through the flesh and give that sensational flavor).

Roast chicken for 40 minutes or until golden and cooked through, You can serve it with a side of spiced basmati rice, couscous or even pita bread with some minted yogurt sauce to take off the heat edge from the chicken.

Enjoy Your Meal!

Share & Print

0 0 100 0